Canada in UK 2

March 7, 2010

Heavily post-processed in Nikon Capture NX2, this is the building 1 Canada Place in London’s docklands, next to the Square Mile – the City, London’s financial district. I’ve never been inside and would love to visit but you can’t just drop in as far as I know. It is a thing of beauty and since being built in the 1980s it has to a certain extent dominated London’s skyline much, I think, to London’s benefit.

2 Responses to “Canada in UK 2”

  1. alanbulley said

    I like the not-quite-perfect geometry here. What are the red and green reflections? They really add to the shot’s appeal.

  2. Patrick said

    There was virtually no red or green in the shot but when I mucked about with it in post they appeared and I rather liked them so left them in.
    How you doing with Love in b&w? I thought I had a shot from my Brighton sojourn the other day but it turned out not to be the case so back to the drawing board for me.

Leave a Reply

